Answer:
$80
Explanation:
CPM is the short form for 'cost per a thousand impressions.' Â Cost per thousand is a marketing expression used to refer to the cost of reaching 1000 readers, viewers, listeners, or webpage visitors. Â CPM is, therefore, the cost of advertising to an audience of 1000 people.
The Golf Digest has a circulation of 500,000. The cost of advertising is $40,000, which means the cost of reaching 500,000 people  $40,000.
To get CPM, we first divide 500,000 by 1,000
=500,000 / 1,000
=500
CPM will be
= $40,000/500
=$80